Do you need help? Post your question on the forum, there will always be a member to help you and give some advice. Ask a new question
Contribute, 36 messages are still unanswered
HowToDo Question : Why water does not heat up in my LV Electrolux ASF ?

A solution has been found Why water does not heat up in my LV Electrolux ASF ?

Forum-> Home Appliance Repair
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: 02 Dec 2010 4:44 
Hello,

Well, I have a problem with my dishwasher ASF66810X Arthur Martin who has just had all just 3 years.

It works well but does not heat up water and dries more.

I removed the circuit board to test the circuit but I do not think there is a problem. I tested the oh and I found a value of 0.6.
I tested the continuity and I'm a beep. Like, I'm not a pro in electronics, I would like confirmation. The problem is not with the circuit?
Cons
For how can I test the relay (which position on the meter, if that is enough?).

I feel that the resistance of the dishwasher is in a tube and I do not know how to test it. Do you know how?

Thanks in advance for your help !

PostPosted: 02 Dec 2010 7:04 
Hello, finally someone who has a multimètre.Procédure to check a relay; first control of the resistance (ohms) of winding the coil to the points on terminals 1 and 2.Control contact, unpowered coil, terminals 3 and 4.La resistance must be close 0 Ohms.L other contact (terminals 3 and 5) must be non-contact passante.Controle; power coil using a battery is a snap feature entendu.Il is now possible to control the ignition coil powered. The results are reversed: 0 ohms between terminals 3 and 5 and infinity between terminals 3 and 4.Si OL or I saw it on the left of the screen of the device is that resistance is infinite....
2: Hello,